Leadership

TEHCC is guided by a Steering Committee, who manages the recreation club, and the Appalachian Trail Committee, which coordinates the maintenance and improvement projects.  Both are comprised of Eastman Chemical employees and retirees.  Affiliate members are also involved with the A.T. Committee.  The Steering Committee members serve two-year terms (with the Chair remaining a third year), while folks on the A.T. Committee continue as long as they desire.  TEHCC has several other positions which support the club operation.  Contact anyone below if interested in helping in a role.

Steering Committee

Name Position Email
Jonathan Shumaker 2020 Chair chair@tehcc.org
Chris Chambers Member ’20
Isaac Keebler Member ’20
Andy Steffan Member ’20
Kyle Haas Member ’20-’21
Chantel Roberts Member ’20-’21
William Werner Past Chair

Appalachian Trail Committee

Position Name Email
Committee Chair Vic Hasler atchair@tehcc.org
Trail Maintenance Coordinator Kim Peters atmaint@tehcc.org
A.T. Projects Coordinator Carl Fritz atvolunteer@tehcc.org
Sawyer Coordinator
Konnarock Crew Liaison Steve Perri
Structures Coordinator Ed Oliver
Signs Coordinator Steve Perri
Invasive Species Coordinator Greg Kramer
Trail Data Collector Vic Hasler
A.T. Account Treasurer Steve Falling
RPC Representatives Steve Perri,
Steve Wilson

Other Positions

Position Name Email
Hike Coordinator Tim Schaefer events@tehcc.org
Membership Tim Schaefer membership@tehcc.org
Rental Equipment Chris Chambers rental@tehcc.org
Newsletter Editors Sharon Burnette,
Terry Oldfield
news@tehcc.org
Webmaster Tim Schaefer webmaster@tehcc.org
Records Jeff Siirola records@tehcc.org
Paddling Coordinator Andy Steffan paddling@tehcc.org
SB6k TEHCC Coordinators Vic Hasler,
Kent Wilson
atchair@tehcc.org