TEHCC is guided by a Steering Committee, who manages the recreation club, and the Appalachian Trail Committee, which coordinates the maintenance and improvement projects.  Both are comprised of Eastman Chemical employees and retirees.  Affiliate members are also involved with the AT Committee.  The Steering Committee members serve two-year terms (sometimes Chair serves a third year), while folks on the AT Committee continue as long as they desire.  TEHCC has several other positions which support the club operation.  Contact anyone below if interested in helping in a role.

Steering Committee

Name Position Email
Brien Lewis 2014 Chair chair@tehcc.org
Terry Dougherty Member ’13-’14
Garry Luttrell Member ’13-’14
Tim McClain Member ’13-’14
Steve Ankabrandt Member ’14-’15
Fred Mullner Member ’14-’15
Mike Watts Member ’14-’15
Vic Hasler Past Chair

Appalachian Trail Committee

Position Name Email
Committee Chair Steve Perri atchair@tehcc.org
Trail Maintenance Coordinator Kim Peters atmaint@tehcc.org
Projects Coordinator Carl Fritz atvolunteer@tehcc.org
Relocations Ed Oliver
Structures Jim Foster
Signs Steve Perri
Trail Data Collector Vic Hasler
Land Acquisition
and Open Areas
Joe DeLoach
Treasurer Steve Falling
RPC Reps Steve Perri,
Steve Wilson

Other Positions

Position Name Email
Hike Coordinator Vic Hasler events@tehcc.org
Membership Tim Schaefer membership@tehcc.org
Rental Equipment Terry Dougherty rental@tehcc.org
Newsletter Editors Sharon Burnette,
Terry Oldfield
Webmaster Tim Schaefer webmaster@tehcc.org
Records Jeff Siirola records@tehcc.org
Paddling Coordinator Marc Schurger paddling@tehcc.org