TEHCC is guided by a Steering Committee, who manages the recreation club, and the Appalachian Trail Committee, which coordinates the maintenance and improvement projects.  Both are comprised of Eastman Chemical employees and retirees.  Affiliate members are also involved with the A.T. Committee.  The Steering Committee members serve two-year terms (with the Chair remaining a third year), while folks on the A.T. Committee continue as long as they desire.  TEHCC has several other positions which support the club operation.  Contact anyone below if interested in helping in a role.

Steering Committee

Name Position Email
William Werner 2016 Chair chair@tehcc.org
Yancey Appling Member ’15-’16
Andrea Gass Member ’15-’16
Mark Cox Member ’16-’17
Lane Daley Member ’16-’17
Kay Parker Member ’16-’17
Tim Schaefer Member ’16-’17
Steve Ankabrandt Past Chair

Appalachian Trail Committee

Position Name Email
Committee Chair Vic Hasler atchair@tehcc.org
Trail Maintenance Coordinator Kim Peters atmaint@tehcc.org
Projects Coordinator Carl Fritz atvolunteer@tehcc.org
Relocations Jim Foster
Structures Ed Oliver
Signs Steve Perri
Invasive Species Greg Kramer
Trail Data Collector Vic Hasler
Land Acquisition
and Open Areas
Joe DeLoach
Treasurer Steve Falling
RPC Reps Steve Perri,
Steve Wilson

Other Positions

Position Name Email
Hike Coordinator William Werner events@tehcc.org
Membership Tim Schaefer membership@tehcc.org
Rental Equipment Terry Dougherty rental@tehcc.org
Newsletter Editors Sharon Burnette,
Terry Oldfield
Webmaster Tim Schaefer webmaster@tehcc.org
Records Jeff Siirola records@tehcc.org
Paddling Coordinator Andrea Gass paddling@tehcc.org